Governing Board

The governing board, consisting of elected members who reside within the district's boundaries, are charged with overseeing the operations of the schools within the district.

Board meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the District Professional Development Room located at Mohave Valley Elementary School, 1419 E. Willow in Mohave Valley. Click for official notice . You can also check the district calendar for specific meeting information.

The official posting place for all School District Governing Board matters will be at the district office, located at 8450 S. Olive Avenue, Mohave Valley, Arizona. Posting will be found at the north door.


Agendas and minutes for all Mohave Valley Governing Board meetings for October 13, 2016 and beyond are available in BoardDocs, an online system that Mohave Valley ESD uses to collect and distribute board meeting materials. Agendas for upcoming meetings are posted by 4 p.m. on the Monday before that meeting.

To see the agenda for a meeting, go to BoardDocs and select the meeting in which you are interested. If it is not one of the featured meetings that appear first, select the “Meetings” navigation tab to find meetings organized by year. For meetings for the year prior to October 2016, see the links to the right. All information prior to these dates are not digitized and can be requested from the district office. 

Follow the links below to view the most recent agenda. For more information, contact  Stacy Fernandez, Board Secretary, at (928) 768-2507.

Governing Board Members

Jason Evans, President -  evansj@mvdistrict.net 
James Barber, Clerk- barberj@mvdistrict.net
Rose Vera, Member- verar@mvdistrict.net
Paul Perkins, Member - perkinsp@mvdistrict.net
Lisa Fulton, Member: fultonl@mvdistrict.net